PPRU Sites » Third Cycle 2004-2008

  • NSC Chair 2004-2007: Berlin Cheston, MD
  • NSC Chair 2007-2010: Thomas P. Green, MD
  • American Recovery and Reinvestment Act extended supplemental funding to 2010
  • 8 PPRU funded again
  • 5 new PPRU funded
  • Total: 13
Funded PPRU Details, Third Cycle 2004-2010
Site Name Location Principle Investigator
Arkansas Children’s Hospital Little Rock, AR Thomas Wells, MD (1994-2003)
Laura James, MD (2004-2010)
Baylor College of Medicine/Texas Children's Hospital Houston, TX David Poplack, MD
Case Western Reserve University/ Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital Cleveland, OH Jeffrey L. Blumer, MD, PhD
Children’s Hospital Medical Center Cincinnati, OH Floyd R. Sallee, MD (1999-2003)
Philip D. Walson, MD
Alexander Vinks, PharmD, PhD (2004-2010)
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA Beverly Lange, MD (1999-2003)
Jeffrey Barrett, PhD (2004-2010)
Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City, MO Ralph E. Kauffman, MD (1994-2003)
Gregory Kearns, PharmD, PhD (2004-2010)
Children's National Medical Center Washington, DC John van den Anker, MD, PhD
Kosair Children's Hospital/University of Louisville Louisville, KY Janice Sullivan, MD
North Carolina Collaborative: Duke University/University of North Carolina Durham and Chapel Hill, NC Daniel Benjamin, MD
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Dallas, TX George McCracken, MD
University of California at San Diego La Jolla, CA James D. Connor, MD (1994-2003)
Edmund Capparelli, PharmD(2004-2010)
University of Utah Salt Lake City, UT Robert Ward, MD
Wayne State University/Children's Hospital of Michigan Detroit, MI Jacob V. Aranda, MD, PhD (1999-2008)
Mary W. Lieh-Lai, MD (2008-2010)

Back to top