PPRU Sites » Second Cycle 1999-2003

  • NSC Chair: Berlin Cheston, MD
  • 7 PPRU funded again
  • Extra funds in response to increased demand for pediatric clinical studies stimulated by the Food and Drug Administration Modernization Act and the Food and Drug Administration 1998 Pediatric Rule allowed for more sites
  • 6 new PPRU added
  • Total: 13
Funded PPRU Details, Cycle 3
Site Name Location Principal Investigator
Arkansas Children’s Hospital Little Rock, AR Thomas Wells, MD (1994-2003)
Laura James, MD (2004-2010)
Baylor College of Medicine/Texas Children's Hospital Houston, TX David Poplack, MD
Case Western Reserve University/ Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital Cleveland, OH Jeffrey L. Blumer, MD, PhD
Children’s Hospital Medical Center Cincinnati, OH Floyd R. Sallee, MD (1999-2003)
Philip D. Walson, MD
Alexander Vinks, PharmD, PhD (2004-2010)
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PA Beverly Lange, MD (1999-2003)
Jeffrey Barrett, PhD (2004-2010)
Children's Hospital of Columbus Columbus, OH Philip D. Walson, MD
Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City, MO Ralph E. Kauffman, MD (1994-2003)
Gregory Kearns, PharmD, PhD (2004-2010)
Louisiana State University Shreveport, LA John T. Wilson, MD
National Jewish Hospital/Denver Children's Hospital Denver, CO Stanley J. Szelfer, MD
University of California at San Diego La Jolla, CA James D. Connor, MD (1994-2003)
Edmund Capparelli, PharmD(2004-2010)
University of Tennessee/LeBonhuer Children's Medical Center Memphis, TN Russell W. Chesney, MD
Wayne State University/Children's Hospital of Michigan Detroit, MI Jacob V. Aranda, MD, PhD (1999-2008)
Mary W. Lieh-Lai, MD (2008-2010)
Yale University New Haven, CT William V. Tamborlane, MD

Back to top