PPRU Sites » First Cycle 1994-1998

  • Network Steering Committee (NSC) Chair: Sanford N. Cohen, MD
  • 5 sites initially funded in January 1994
  • 2 sites added later in the year
  • Total PPRU: 7
First Cycle Site Details
Site Name Location Principal Investigator
Arkansas Children’s Hospital Little Rock, AR Thomas Wells, MD (1994-2003)
Laura James, MD (2004-2010)
Case Western Reserve University/ Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital Cleveland, OH Jeffrey L. Blumer, MD, PhD
Children's Hospital of Columbus Columbus, OH Philip D. Walson, MD
Children's Mercy Hospital Kansas City, MO Ralph E. Kauffman, MD (1994-2003)
Gregory Kearns, PharmD, PhD (2004-2010)
Louisiana State University Shreveport, LA John T. Wilson, MD
University of California at San Diego La Jolla, CA James D. Connor, MD (1994-2003)
Edmund Capparelli, PharmD(2004-2010)
University of Tennessee/LeBonhuer Children's Medical Center Memphis, TN Russell W. Chesney, MD

Back to top